Happy new year!

I hope you had a lovely Christmas and managed not to overindulge on the mince pies and sherry. I spent the festive season at home in Newcastle with my family and caught up with some old friends as well. As I write this I am still in the north east but heading back to Leeds tomorrow to prepare for Matt and Phred’s in Manchester on the 3rd of this month (9pm start, see you there!).

Throughout 2012 I set myself the challenge of taking a photo every day and I am pleased to say I did it! 366 photos uploaded to Flickr and for a limited time you can have a look at each one of them, with a short description, by clicking here:

Day 1

Having committed to something for twelve months I decided I wanted to try something else. It’s in the early stages of what I plan to do but I will be updating this blog every month with what I have done. What I have in mind is bigger than a photo a day but I hope by 31 December 2013 I’ll be happy with what I achieve.

I hope 2013 brings you success and happiness. In the words of my dad, “Make it happen!”

Alexis
xox

